Black Sheep Gathering

Contacts

COORDINATOR:
Laura Todd
503-804-0014
blacksheepgathering@gmail.com

FACILITIES:
Janis Thompson
541-517-6951
fyberfiend@yahoo.com

SHEEP SHOW CHAIR:
Amy Wolf
Amy@4wolfs.net

ANGORA GOAT SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Sharon Chestnutt
541-745-8922
cloudspuna@gmail.com

Sandy Erpelding
425-870-1728
angoras1@yahoo.com

ALPACAS:
Ted and Carol Fox
805-680-7920
tedandcarolfox@gmail.com

FLEECE SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Tess Meinert
tess.meinert@gmail.com

Leslie Crist
206-200-7890
Lesknit@gmail.com

 
 
 

FLEECE SALE CLERK:
Cat Sauser
Cat@revpdx.com
541-953-9679

MARKETPLACE CO-CHAIRS:

Lisa Milliman
BSGmarketTeam@gmail.com

Wendy Hanson
shaggybearfarms@yahoo.com

SHEEP-TO-SHAWL:
Beki Reis-Montgomery
beki.fusiondesign@gmail.com

WEBSITE:
Will Alkin
458-221-2184
will.alkin@gmail.com

NEWSLETTER:
Peggy Lundquist
503-804-0014
bsnewsltr@earthlink.net

 
 
 

WORKSHOP
CO-CHAIRS:

Connie Paulsen (curriculum)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Mary Reynolds (contracts)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Joyce Arthur (on-site)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Tamara Andreas (registrar)
reg.blacksheep@gmail.com

PUBLICITY:
Sandra Holladay
bsgoregonpublicity@gmail.com

Laurel Stone
applecreekmerinos@gmail.com

CAMPING:
Mike Todd
MikeOtodd@me.com

SHEEP SHOW

Judge: Jacob Reister
Reister Farms
Washougal, Washington

Reister Farms was established in 1957 in McMinnville, Oregon and is now a third generation farm located in Washougal, Washington.Read More.

ANGORA GOAT SHOW

Judge: Bonnie Pember Naumann
Bandera, Texas

Bonnie Pember Naumann was born and raised in Bandera, Texas and she grew up showing Angoras and judging wool and mohair with her local 4H program. Read More.

FLEECE SHOW

Wool , Mohair and Alpaca Judge: Judith MacKenzie
Forks, Washington

She has worked as a textile artist for many years. As a spinner, dyer and weaver, she has traveled and worked throughout North America and abroad. Read More.

FIBER ARTS AND YARN SHOW

Judge: Melissa Harris
Lake City California

She has been involved in fiber arts for 35+ years. She learned to knit from her Welsh Grandmother and later became interested in spinning and dyeing in the late 1970s. Read More.