Black Sheep Gathering

Contacts

COORDINATOR:
Laura Todd
503-804-0014
blacksheepgathering@gmail.com

FACILITIES:
Janis Thompson
541-517-6951
fyberfiend@yahoo.com

SHEEP SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Amy Wolf
Amy@4wolfs.net

Sally Tibbits
stockdogs@comcast.net

ANGORA GOAT SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Sandy Erpelding
425-870-1728
angoras1@yahoo.com

Sharon Chestnutt
541-745-8922
cloudspuna@gmail.com

ALPACAS:
Ted and Carol Fox
805-680-7920
tedandcarolfox@gmail.com

FLEECE SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Leslie Crist
206-200-7890
Lesknit@gmail.com

Tess Meinert
tess.meinert@gmail.com

 
 
 

FLEECE SALE CLERK:
Cat Sauser
Cat@revpdx.com
541-953-9679

EDUCATIONAL TALKS AND
DEMONSTRATIONS:

Aleatha Issacs
ameliabedelia75@yahoo.com

FIBER ARTS COMPETITION:
Sharon Allen
ballen004@yahoo.com

MARKETPLACE CO-CHAIRS:

Lisa Milliman
BSGmarketTeam@gmail.com

Wendy Hanson
shaggybearfarms@yahoo.com

SHEEP-TO-SHAWL:
Beki Reis-Montgomery
beki.fusiondesign@gmail.com

POTLUCK:
Rich Lundquist
503-314-9073
richlund@aol.com

WEBSITE:
Will Alkin
458-221-2184
will.alkin@gmail.com

SPINNERS' LEAD:
Laura Todd
503-804-0014
blacksheepgathering@gmail.com

 
 
 

WORKSHOP CURRICULUM
CO-CHAIRS:

Connie Paulsen (curriculum)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Su Fennern (curriculum)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Mary Reynolds (contracts)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

WORKSHOP ON-SITE
CO-CHAIRS:

Janice Alleman (on-site)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Kathleen Bau-Madsen
kathleen.baumadsen@gmail.com

WORKSHOP REGISTRAR
Tamara Andreas
reg.blacksheep@gmail.com

PUBLICITY:
Sandra Holladay
bsgoregonpublicity@gmail.com

Pat McKenzie
patmckenziejr@me.com

CAMPING:
Mike Todd
MikeOtodd@me.com

SHEEP SHOW

Judge: Jacob Reister
Reister Farms
Washougal, Washington

Reister Farms was established in 1957 in McMinnville, Oregon and is now a third generation farm located in Washougal, Washington.Read More.

ANGORA GOAT SHOW

Judge: Bonnie Pember Naumann
Harper, Texas

Bonnie Pember Naumann was born and raised in Bandera, Texas and she grew up showing Angoras and judging wool and mohair with her local 4H program. Read More.

FLEECE SHOW

Wool , Mohair and Alpaca Judge: Judith MacKenzie
Forks, Washington

She has worked as a textile artist for many years. As a spinner, dyer and weaver, she has traveled and worked throughout North America and abroad. Read More.

FIBER ARTS AND YARN SHOW

Judge: Jane McLean
The Dalles, Oregon

I’m Northwest Regional Spinners Association trained. I have helped judge at NwRSA Conferences. Read More.